Call: (970) 390-9311 or Email:

About Summit County Real Estate

Summit County is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains just west of the Continental Divide and is approximately 90 miles west of Denver. Compared to most Colorado counties Summit County is significantly smaller and is comprised of only 599 square miles. Nearly 80% of the county is stunning National Forest providing for a plethora of outdoor recreation possibilities. It’s no wonder Summit County is know as “Colorado’s Playground.” Most of the 24,000 Summit County locals will tell you they moved here for the incredible skiing or snowboarding. But, when asked why they stayed, they’ll tell you it was because of the perfect summers.

Summit County’s summer climate is ideal for any outdoor activity since temperatures rarely reach 90 degrees. With our high elevations, low humidity, and Colorado’s infamous sunny blue bird skies, the temperature often feels warmer than it truly is. You can fill your days touring our remarkable hiking and biking trails, rafting or kayaking the raging rivers or playing one of Summit County’s five world class golf courses. Summit County offers more activities for all ages and all abilities than you could ever imagine.

Summit County consists of 8 towns which include Blue River, Breckenridge, Dillon, Frisco, Montezuma, Silverthorne, Keystone and Heeney. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon and Silverthorne are situated around gorgeous Lake Dillon. Summit County is the home to four world-class ski resorts including Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain and Keystone, each of which are located within 20 minutes of each other. The Blue River, Snake River and Ten Mile Creek feed Summit County’s two large reservoirs, Dillon Reservoir and Green Mountain Reservoir. With endless winter and summer activities, Summit County plays host to nearly 3 million visitors per year. So, no matter your pleasure, you’ll love Summit County, “Colorado’s Playground.”